frenptes
September 20, 2004

Elisabeth Neeser

Iberville - Quebec

Dear Solange,

The time has come for me to come out of my ghetto to give you this testimony that I have kept for a long time, after reading your volume entitled: "The education of the child to love and sexuality: the parental responsibility ...'' I must confess that it not only reset me as a mother,, but it was also a real therapy for me.

Indeed, I could not forget the beginning of my life: my childhood with my parents and my brothers, the education received, the socio-economic constraints of the time ... So many memories, so many healing tears!

Then, I let myself be immersed in your message, your teaching which explains so well the plan of love of God for the family and our role - as parents - in the education of our children to grow in human tenderness and dignity. From this point of view, raising children becomes an urgent and obvious task.

Finally, by fitting in between two types of teachings your volume has allowed me to discover and understand the best way to educate children without necessarily resorting to or referring to my own education, that of my parents, or that of my grandparents.

I am very grateful to you and I encourage you, Madame Solange, to move forward in your struggle, because it is not easy to navigate upstream in today's world.

Good luck!

fren
 
20 septembre 2004

Elisabeth Neeser

Iberville - Québec

Chère Solange,

L’heure a sonné pour moi de sortir de mon ghetto afin de vous livrer ce témoignage que je mûris depuis bien longtemps, après avoir lu votre volume intitulé : « L’éducation de l’enfant à l’amour et à la sexualité : la responsabilité parentale… » Je dois vous avouer que non seulement il m’ a resituée comme mère de famille, mais a été une véritable thérapie pour moi.

En effet, je ne pouvais ne pas me remémorer le début de ma vie : ma plus tendre enfance avec mes parents et mes frères, l’éducation reçue, les contraintes socio-économiques du temps… Que des souvenirs, que des larmes de guérison!

Puis, je me suis laissé imprégnée de votre message, de votre enseignement qui explique si bien le plan d’amour de Dieu sur la famille et notre rôle – comme parents – dans l’éducation de nos enfants à grandir dans la tendresse et la dignité humaine. De ce point de vue, élever des enfants devient une tâche urgente et évidente.

Enfin, située entre deux types d’enseignements, votre volume m’aura permis de découvrir et de comprendre la meilleure manière d’éduquer les enfants sans nécessairement recourir ou faire référence à ma propre éducation, celle de mes parents ou de mes grands parents.

Je vous suis très reconnaissante et vous encourage, madame Solange, à aller de l’avant dans votre lutte, car il n’est pas facile de naviguer à contre courant dans notre monde d’aujourd’hui.

Bonne chance !